deep runs f e a r .

21.09.16

i have always pegged myself as brave

with terror the last thing to set me in my grave

thought i was strong and mighty tall

with nothing to scare my soul and make me fall

 

but boy, was i mistaken

i was wrong

for fear runs deep in my blood

and fright as the beat of my heart

 

i tried my hardest to fight it all

but only so much can i withstand within my walls

my protective guard became sacrificial

my strong facade all superficial

 

i was fearless.

but now i am afraid.

 

nana

Standard

Leave a Reply

