in the midst of a new york city crowd.

27.09.15

and maybe one day, i could be stuck in the midst of a new york city crowd

then you might, just might, bump into me with files and projects and business deals in hand…

but when i get a second glimpse of those beautiful eyes and to-die-for scent

and you get a good look at the freckles on my nose or dimpled cheeks

maybe just then you’ll pull me into your arms for a much needed embrace

and it could be at that moment that we become perfect for one another

because even in the midst of a new york city crowd

i couldn’t miss it if i saw my prince charming

the one that would’ve always given me my fairytale ending

nana

Standard

Leave a Reply

