trapped in my own damaged world.

24.01.15

sometimes, it’s not others that hold you down. it’s you yourself. the way you perceive yourself and the world around you, the people you surround yourself with, the things you avoid and lots more. they’re the same things that could hold you back, or push you down. and more often than not, i don’t realise where my self-destruction is leading me to. will it bring me to an end, or will it last forever ? i never knew the answer to that. never have, and most likely, never will. does it make me worry ? to be honest, most definitely. but the recklessness that comes with being me often makes me do irrational things. and these are the same actions that i can never escape from. the same things that make me trapped in my own world. they’re the destroyers that i created to defeat myself. unfortunately.

nana

Standard

Leave a Reply

